Webinar in development

July 3, 2020

COVID-19 and Mental Health in the Asia Pacific: Challenges, risks and opportunities

Speaker:

Dr Jill MurphyThe University of British Columbia

June 3, 2020

What is the new normal for student recruitment and mobility?

June 12, 2020

Bioethics and COVID-19

Speaker:

Prof Angus Dawson,

The University of Sydney

June 17, 2020

Multi-Hazards Approach and COVID-19: Flattening the Curve and Early Recovery Lessons

Organized by

APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Program 

June 19, 2020

Environmental Factors and COVID-19: Preliminary findings from China

Speaker:

Prof Haidong Kan,

Fudan University

shutterstock_1672561537.jpg
shutterstock_1701994627.jpg

Global Health Webinar Series:

Environmental Impacts

Speakers: 

  • Loretta Hieber Girardet, United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction

  • Yong-kyun Kim, Ministry of Interior and Safety, South Korea

  • Antonia Yulo Loyzaga, National Resilience Council and International Advisory Board of the Manila Observatory

  • Takako Izumi, Tohoku University and Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program

Moderator: Rajib Shaw, Keio University

Wednesday, June 17, 2020 

1 pm (Sydney)/12 pm (Tokyo/Seoul)/11 am (Hong Kong/Manila)/10 am (Bangkok)

   

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

8 pm Pacific Time (US & Canada) 

shutterstock_1283639467.jpg

Organized by APRU Global Health Program and

USC Institute on Inequalities in Global Health

Environmental Factors and

COVID-19: Preliminary Findings from China

Speaker: 

Professor Haidong Kan

School of Public Health, Fudan University 

Friday, June 19, 2020 

11 am (Sydney)/10 am (Tokyo/Seoul)/9 am (Hong Kong/Beijing)/8 am (Bangkok)

   

Thursday, June 18, 2020

6 pm Pacific Time (US & Canada) 

Global Health Webinar Series:

Environmental Impacts

This webinar is organized by APRU Global Health Program and USC Institute on Inequalities in Global Health

Details of the webinar and registration will be announced soon.

Organized by APRU Global Health Program and

USC Institute on Inequalities in Global Health

Speaker: 

Dr Jean Encinas-Franco

Associate Professor, College of Social Sciences and Philosophy

University of the Philippines, Diliman

Friday, June 26, 2020 

11 am (Sydney)/10 am (Tokyo/Seoul)/9 am (Hong Kong/Beijing)/8 am (Bangkok)

   

Thursday, June 25, 2020

6 pm Pacific Time (US & Canada) 

shutterstock_1702318855_edited.jpg
higher-edu-iStock-1215372315.jpg

Speakers: 

  • Professor Alan Chan, Provost, The Chinese University of Hong Kong (moderator)

  • Mr Wang Shuaiguo, COO, XuetangX (in association with Tsinghua University)

  • Professor Rosa Déves, Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Chile

  • Professor Marco Molinaro, Assistant Vice Provost for Educational Effectiveness, UC Davis

Tuesday, June 30, 2020 

8 am (Bangkok)/9 am (Hong Kong/Beijing)/10 am (Tokyo/Seoul)/11 am (Sydney)

   

Monday, June 29, 2020

6 pm Pacific Time (US & Canada), 9pm Eastern Time (Chile)  

June 26, 2020

The Philippines' modern-day heroes and COVID-19 

Speaker:

Dr Jean Encinas-Franco,

University of the Philippines, Diliman

June 30, 2020

Going Virtual: Lessons from Universities of the Asia Pacific on Online Teaching and Assessment

July 3, 2020

COVID-19 and Mental Health in the Asia Pacific: Challenges, risks and opportunities

Speaker:

Dr Jill MurphyThe University of British Columbia

shutterstock_95688784.jpg

Organized by APRU Global Health Program and

USC Institute on Inequalities in Global Health

Protecting Health Care Workers

Speaker: 

Prof Sathirakorn Pongpanich

Dean of the College of Public Health Science, Chulalongkorn University

Friday, July 24, 2020 

11 am (Sydney)/10 am (Tokyo/Seoul)/9 am (Hong Kong/Beijing)/8 am (Bangkok)

   

Thursday, July 23, 2020

6 pm Pacific Time (US & Canada) 

Details of the webinar and registration will soon be available. 

Sign up today to stay informed of the latest APRU plus activities and resources.

Contact us at apruplus@apru.org

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Follow us  #APRUPlus @APRU1997