The virtual summer school is organized by the APRU Multi-Hazards Program and the International Research Institute of Disaster Science (IRIDeS) of Tohoku University in Japan. As the second session of a three-part series, this webinar will discuss the role of various stakeholders in disaster risk reduction.

Theme:

Role of various stakeholders in disaster risk reduction

Speakers:

  • Fumihiko Imamura, Professor and Director, IRIDeS, Tohoku University

  • Christina Schönleber, Senior Director (Policy and Programs), APRU

  • Takako Izumi, Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University and Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program

  • Takeshi Komino, General Secretary of CWS Japan

  • Mikio Ishiwatari, Visiting Professor, Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, The University of Tokyo

 

Moderator:

  • Takako Izumi, Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University and Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program

For more information about the summer school and speakers’ info, please visit here.

Revisit the webinar on YouTube

Presentation slides from:

Date and Time

  • Tuesday, July 21 at 7 pm (San Francisco & Vancouver)/9 pm (Mexico City & Quito)

  • Wednesday, July 22 at 10 am (Hong Kong & Manila)/11 am (Tokyo & Seoul)

  • Duration: 2 hours

Additional Information

  • This webinar is open to the public and will be recorded for those who cannot attend live.  

  • Visit here for news, events and resources of the APRU Multi-Hazards Program.

  • A certificate of attendance will only be issued to those who participate in all the three virtual summer school sessions.

  • The views, information, or opinions expressed during webinars are solely those of the individuals involved and do not necessarily represent those of Association of Pacific Rim Universities (“APRU”) and its employees. APRU is not responsible for and does not verify for accuracy of any of the information contained in the series.

Sign up today to stay informed of the latest APRU plus activities and resources.

Contact us at apruplus@apru.org

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Follow us  #APRUPlus @APRU1997