Upcoming Webinars

Please mark your diary for the following webinars:

IMG_7964.jpg

Speakers: 

  • Yang Bao, Dinghaiquiao Mutual Aid Society

  • Shuyun Cao, Dinghaiquiao Mutual Aid Society

  • Tessa Maria Guazon, Assistant Professor, Department of Art Studies, University of the        Philippines Diliman

  • Bernard Lee, Fixing HK

  • Inderlina Mateo-Babiano, Senior Lecturer, The University of Melbourne

  • Tan Beng Kiang, Registered architect and Associate Professor, National University of Singapore

Discussant: Kian GohAssistant Professor of Urban Planning, UCLA

Tuesday, July 7, 2020 

10 am (Hong Kong/Manila/Shanghai/Singapore/Taipei) & 12 pm (Melbourne)

   

Monday, July 6, 2020

7 pm (Los Angeles/Seattle)             Duration: 90 minutes

IMG_8145.jpg

Speakers: 

  • Cecilia Chu, Associate Professor, Division of Landscape Architecture, The University of Hong Kong

  • Marta Catalan Eraso, Architect and urban designer and Adjunct Assistant Professor, The University of Hong Kong

  • Shu-Mei Huang, Assistant Professor, Graduate Institute of Building and Planning, National Taiwan University

  • Nao Kasai, Co-founder of Advocacy and Research Centre for Homelessness (ARCH) and Research Fellow, The University of Tokyo

  • Masato Dohi, Co-founder of Advocacy and Research Centre for Homelessness (ARCH) and Associate Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology

  • Michelle Siu Woon Wong, Impact HK

  • Magokoro Yoshihira, YUI Associates

 

Discussant: Jeffrey Hou, Professor of Landscape Architecture and Director of Urban Commons Lab, University of Washington

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 

10 am (Hong Kong/Manila/Shanghai/Singapore/Taipei) & 12 pm (Melbourne)

   

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

7 pm (Los Angeles/Seattle)             Duration: 90 minutes

shutterstock_1648911091.jpg

Organized by APRU Global Health Program and

USC Institute on Inequalities in Global Health

COVID-19 through a One Health Lens: the Wonders of Wildlife and Wilderness

Speaker: 

Professor Woutrina Smith

Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Associate Director, One Health Institute, 

University of California, Davis

Friday, July 10, 2020 

11 am (Sydney)/10 am (Tokyo/Seoul)/9 am (Hong Kong/Beijing)/8 am (Bangkok)

   

Thursday, July 9, 2020

6 pm Pacific Time (US & Canada) 

shutterstock_1672561537.jpg
July 15 VSC.jpg

Organized by APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Program

APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 (Part I)

Global Health Webinar Series:

Environmental Impacts

Speakers: 

  • Shinichi Egawa, Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University

  • Sébastien P. Boret, Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University

  • Osamu Murao, Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University

Moderator:  

  • Takako Izumi, Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University and Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program

Tuesday, July 14 at 7 pm (San Francisco & Vancouver)/ 9 pm (Mexico City & Quito)

Wednesday, July 15 at 10 am (Hong Kong & Manila)/ 11 am (Tokyo & Seoul)

Duration: 2 hours

shutterstock_286117325.jpg

Organized by APRU Global Health Program and

USC Institute on Inequalities in Global Health

Global Health, Global Governance and Human Rights– A Complicated Convergence in a Complicated Time

Speaker: 

Professor Sofia Gruskin

Director of USC Institute on Inequalities in Global Health, Chief of Policy and Global Health Division

Professor at USC Keck School of Medicine

USC Gould School of Law, University of Southern California
 

Friday, July 17, 2020 

11 am (Sydney)/10 am (Tokyo/Seoul)/9 am (Hong Kong/Beijing)/8 am (Bangkok)

   

Thursday, July 16, 2020

6 pm Pacific Time (US & Canada) 

shutterstock_1672561537.jpg
July 22 VSC.jpg

Organized by APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Program

APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 (Part II)

Global Health Webinar Series:

Environmental Impacts

Speakers: 

  • Christina Schönleber, Senior Director (Policy and Programs), APRU

  • Takako Izumi, Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University and Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program

  • Takeshi Komino, General Secretary of CWS Japan

  • Mikio Ishiwatari, Visiting Professor, Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, The University of Tokyo

Tuesday, July 21 at 7 pm (San Francisco & Vancouver)/ 9 pm (Mexico City & Quito)

Wednesday, July 22 at 10 am (Hong Kong & Manila)/ 11 am (Tokyo & Seoul)

Duration: 2 hours

shutterstock_1672561537.jpg
Banner for VSM.jpg

Organized by APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Program

APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 (Part III)

Global Health Webinar Series:

Environmental Impacts

Speakers: 

  • John Rundle, Distinguished Professor of Physics and Earth & Planetary Science, University of California, Davis

  • Benito M. Pacheco, Professor at the Institute of Civil Engineering, University of the Philippines Diliman

  • Riyanti Djalante, Academic Programme Officer at United Nations University -Institute for the Advanced Study for Sustainability

Moderator:  

  • Takako Izumi, Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University and Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program

Tuesday, July 28 at 7 pm (San Francisco & Vancouver)/ 9 pm (Mexico City & Quito)

Wednesday, July 29 at 10 am (Hong Kong & Manila)/ 11 am (Tokyo & Seoul)

Duration: 2 hours

shutterstock_95688784.jpg

Organized by APRU Global Health Program and

USC Institute on Inequalities in Global Health

Protecting Health Care Workers

Speaker: 

Prof Sathirakorn Pongpanich

Dean of the College of Public Health Science, Chulalongkorn University

Friday, July 24, 2020 

11 am (Sydney)/10 am (Tokyo/Seoul)/9 am (Hong Kong/Beijing)/8 am (Bangkok)

   

Thursday, July 23, 2020

6 pm Pacific Time (US & Canada) 

Details of the webinar and registration will soon be available. 

Sign up today to stay informed of the latest APRU plus activities and resources.

Contact us at apruplus@apru.org

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Follow us  #APRUPlus @APRU1997